Fledglings!

As more and more deadlines creep up on me, my recreational reading has been taking a back seat! I hate it, but I suppose priorities are just a part of ‘adulting’. Instead of a review, I thought I would keep you updated with some books that I can’t wait to sink my teeth into!

Some of these are already on my bookshelf just waiting to be read! I have already read some of the other series of a few of the authors on this list, so I have high expectations for a lot of these. Hopefully I will find out for myself soon!

Writing on the Wall by Tracey Ward

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutoski

Smokeless Fire by Samantha Young

Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Revelation by Randi Cooley Wilson

Angel’s Blood by Nalini Singh

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

The Monstrous Child by Francesca Simon

Stealing Snow by Danielle Page

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Winter by Marissa Meyer

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

Hopefully in the coming weeks you will see some reviews for these texts so keep your eyes peeled!

With love,

Kate

2 thoughts on “Kate’s Wish List

  1. I would highly recommend Lady Midnight and Winter but for completely different reasons. Winter is a terrific end to a great series, it brings so much together and is really great payoff. Lady Midnight is an incredible start to a series but I would ensure you’ve read the infernal devices and the mortal instruments before starting it because it reads more like a sequel to a series just 5 years later.

    Anyway, I hope you enjoy reading and can get back to it soon, I know how you feel; I pretty much read academic papers every day which makes my reading life less fun.

    Like

    1. Ah thanks for the advice! I have only read the first one of the Mortal Instruments books but I have gotten Lady Midnight for Christmas so I might just see how it plays out! I’m so excited to read Winter! When I have a free moment it’s at the top of my list! Yes doing a literature degree sometimes takes the fun out of reading! Hope you’re papers are going well!
      Ps. Sorry for the late reply! Lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

